Archive for July 28, 2008

WSJ.com – Chew on This: Hit Song Is a Gum Jingle

July 28, 2008

DeaconDavid’s comment: I’ve never heard of this being done before, but I like how this was done. It really works because the song is already a mainstream hit.

Wrigley plans to reveal that Chris Brown’s top-10 hit song “Forever” is a commercial. It’s an extended version of a new Doublemint jingle written by the singer and scheduled to begin airing next month for the green-packaged gum.

read more | digg story

Man Carries $5.2 Million In Decaying Cash To US Treasury, Asks For Cashiers Check

July 28, 2008

I saw this story on Yahoo today, CLICK HERE.  It talks about a businessman who walked into the US Treasury with a briefcase full of decaying cash, about $5.2 million and asked them to exchange it for a cashiers check.  As you can imagine this peaked a lot of peoples curiosity.  Where did the money come from?  Well it seems like Mr. Franz Felhaber keeps changing his story.  First it was an inheritance, then somebody dug up a tree and there it was, then it was found in a suitcase, and we still don’t know the truth.

Check out the story and let me know what you think.   I sure wish I could find a stash like that!  It would help to greatly expand my ministry.

I found it interesting…I hope you do too

DeaconDavid